I don`t wanna be a Rock Star. I wanna be a Rock Star`s PR

Where did this crazy thought come from?

It started not long ago,to be more exact I was inspired by the fantastic vibes at the Guns N Roses show in Bucharest. 21st September. That`s when I realized I want to be the smart chick rolling with the band. No, not the “one-night-stand” chick that every hot guitarist can nail, but the “She is Anne, she`s the best woman in our staff”. For many of you this can be a silly girl`s dream. It sure may sound silly. People started calling me crazy, but you should see my eyes sparkle when I talk about this. It`s DOable and I`m gonna prove it.

Ok, so what now? I`m gonna start a great research🙂

What do you need in order to get to be in this world of fame? Can a Romanian do it? Can I do it? At 22? That`s a question I`m gonna answer probably after a while, until then I just want to gain some Know-How. I`m sure that college (SNSPA, Communication and Public Relations) and my master`s degree in Communication and Advertising will teach me some basics, but I need a Mamma/Pappa Bear to take me under her/his protective… wings🙂. I`m ready to be a scholar for everyone that`s willing to teach me some tricks. And work together in a smart manner.

Now I can make some assumptions and say that this job I started dreaming about requires a strong personality (check), balls (not pshysichally check, but mentally check!) and the power to handle crazy scenery and situations (not check yet, that`s why I`m writing this). I have that in me. I don`t want to just sit back and watch the years pass and end up being frustrated because I wasted a hell of a lot of potential. I`m in for the thrill! I just need a crazy person to believe in me and “raise” me.I hope that in two years time I can go on and say Mum, look at me! I`m willing to learn from anybody: a personal assistant, a stage manager, a tour manager, so-help-me-God some rockstar himself/herself.

So please, please, spread the word, I want to do this more than anything and I`m super-ready to start anytime!

15 responses to this post.

  1. […] pe blogul ei despre de ce isi doreste sa fie PR rock RSS 2.0 | TrackBack Publicitate /* (c)AdOcean 2003-2009, […]

    Reply

  2. Posted by Geea on September 24, 2010 at 11:55 am

    Eu ti-as recomanda sa incepi sa contactezi tu trupe nou lansate si sa le propui sa fii PR-ul lor.
    Ai putea sa vorbesti si cu cei de la monden.info care se mai ocupa si de asta si sa vezi daca puteti colabora cumva.
    Daca vrei cariera pe plan international, cauta trupe care vor sa devina internationale.
    Urmareste ce fac PR-ii trupelor de succes si ia notite.
    Urmareste site-urile/articolele despre music marketing sau music promotion (si eventual inscrie-te la cursuri pe tema asta).

    In rest, felicitari pentru atitudine si multa bafta. SI o recomandare de articol care vine in spiritul initiativei tale🙂 http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/2010/09/if-you-want-to-learn-to-do-marketing.html

    Reply

    • Mulţumesc tare frumos pentru sfaturi şi pentru încurajare! Da, pe plan internaţional urmăresc să mă lansez, dar după o perioadă serioasă de ucenicie. Mulţumesc tare!

      Reply

  3. Baga-te pe trupe noi, sau propune o alta strategie trupelor deja existente.

    Reply

  4. […] de-a doua chestie care mi-a inseninat ziua a fost articolul scris de Anne Marie, in care ea povesteste cat de mult isi doreste sa faca PR pentru o trupa rock. Tocmai ma pregateam […]

    Reply

  5. You can really become PR for any big rock star. It is necessary to have good personal relations from all kind of people.Calm mind and quick thinking provides good chance in this industry.

    Reply

  6. Buna

    Suna bine initiativa ta. Noi suntem RAZNA, proaspat lansati, dar cu rezultate (concerte live, o melodie in RomTOP pe CityFM, etc).

    Ne-ar prinde bine ajutorul tau, si te-am ajuta si noi cum putem🙂

    Ne gasesti pe http://www.completRAZNA.ro

    Reply

  7. awesoooomeeee😀

    Reply

  8. Hey,

    I’m Will from GNRFrance.net. I’m glad you enjoyed the show!🙂 I’m a big fan of Eastern/ Central Europe and I’ve been following GN’R’s concerts there (online, at least) and I’m happy the fans liked the shows.

    Life is difficult sometimes there but I’m happy you enjoyed the show.

    Take care,
    Will

    Reply

    • Merci beacoup, Will!🙂 It`s wonderful that my message got to you. Of course I enjoyed the show, that`s why I made this decision regarding my future. Hope to keep in touch, GNR toujours!!!

      Reply

  9. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Elena Cîrîc, Adelina Grigorovici and Tudor Iacob, Anne-Marie Chelariu. Anne-Marie Chelariu said: Morning! This may sound crazy, but I have a dream! http://wp.me/pVWCw-4d Being a musician`s PR […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

